CLASS - COM - Kaufman-Yarbrough Memorial Scholarship

Communication majors are eligible for the Kaufman-Yarbrough Memorial Scholarship.

Recipients will be awarded $500. This is a one-time award; previous recipients are not eligible.

Award period 2021-2022


  • Open to all undergraduate students majoring in Communications
  • Cumulative and Cal Poly Pomona GPA must be greater than or equal to 3.25
  • Submit a current resume

Selection Process: Awards each year are based on the student’s general application and supplemental responses. The Scholarship Committee of the Department of Communication will decide the recipients. Note- finalists may be interviewed by the Communication Department’s Student Scholarships Committee.

Should you have any questions, please contact Mark Generous at in the Communication Department.

CLASS - Communication
Supplemental Questions
  1. Please upload a current resume.